Council Profile

Patti Clapper

Council Vice Chair

tdlteam ~ November 6, 2018 ~ Blog Love: 0

Patti Clapper was first elected to the Pitkin County board of county commissioners in 1998, and was re-elected in 2002 and 2006, then after being off the board, she was elected again in 2014. Patti has been a dedicated representative to NWCCOG, and has served as Council chair and on the Economic Development District board.

Carolyn Skowyra

Council Secretary-Treasurer

tdlteam ~ November 6, 2018 ~ Blog Love: 0

Carolyn Skowyra was elected as the Town of Dillon Mayor in 2018 after having served as a town trustee for a term. She moved to Summit County to ski in 2009 after graduating from Wellesley College and met her future husband while working at Arapahoe Basin, and decided to stay beyond one season. Today she

Karn Stiegelmeier

Council Chair

tdlteam ~ November 6, 2018 ~ Blog Love: 0

Karn Stiegelmeier, Summit County Commissioner is a fifth generation Colorado native born in Colorado Springs. She has worked for the National Forest Service and National Park Service in roles that include wildland firefighter, wilderness ranger, fire dispatcher, naturalist, and park ranger. Karn taught science to a range of ages in public, private and charter schools.